2021 McArthur Prize winners


Congratulations to the 2021 winners of the McArthur Prizes for best dissertations in Economic History

For the best PhD dissertation.

Rosa Hodgkin, Public attitudes to taxation, c.1945-1992

Sabine Schneider, Imperial Germany and the Politics of the International Gold Standard, 1834-1879

For the best MPhil dissertation.

Yassar Al-Sharaf, The Federal Reserve and the Monetary Aggregates in the 1970s

Jintong Yu, ‘Forty Years of the Tanzania-Zambia Railway: Profitability, Debt and Demographic Impact’

For the best BA dissertation.

Natasha May, Investment and the Nazi economic recovery

Fiona Mitchell, Women's Employment in Northern England 1767-1851


Previous winners can be found here.