Cambridge third-year undergraduate Joshua Franklin wins History of Parliament prize


Joshua Franklin has won the History of Parliament Undergraduate Dissertation Prize 2023, for ‘Thatcherism and deregulation in the City of London’.

The director of the History of Parliament Dr Jennifer Davey commented:

“I thoroughly enjoyed reading this thoughtful, intelligent and nuanced dissertation. It is grounded in a sophisticated understanding of the historiography and in an impressive range of primary source material: you should be congratulated on your ability to elucidate a complex topic with subtlety and confidence. The dissertation is a testament to your skills as a historian.’