skip to primary navigationskip to content

Contact Us

The Graduate Team

The MPhil Team

Our MPhil Team is made up of Jenna Kapaun and Marion Lurock. They support the MPhil Directors in running the Faculty's eight MPhil programmes and act as Secretary to the Faculty's MPhil Sub-Committees. 

Jenna supports the MPhils in:

  • American History
  • Modern British History
  • Modern European History
  • World History

Marion supports the MPhils in:

  • Early Modern History
  • Economic and Social History
  • Medieval History
  • Political Thought and Intellectual History
Name Email Telepone
Jenna Kapaun

01223 748152
Marion Lurock

01223 335311

The PhD Team

Our PhD Team is made up of Dave McLaughlin and Sheila Willson. They support the Directors of Graduate Training and Director of Graduate Studies in running the Faculty's PhD Programme.

Dave supports PhD students in their first year, up to the point of the first year registration exercise and also supports applications from Visiting Students.

Sheila supports students once they have been registered through to the submission of their thesis and is the Administrative Secretary of the Faculty's Degree Committee.

Name Email Telepone
Dave McLaughlin

01223 335304
Sheila Willson  01223 335305

How to Find Us

Our Address

Faculty of History
West Road

How to Find Us

The Graduate Offices can be found on the 4th Floor.

Graduate Office Opening Times

Monday – Thursday: 8.45am – 5.15pm

Friday: 9am – 4.30pm

The Graduate Offices are closed daily for lunch between 1pm and 2pm.