skip to primary navigationskip to content

Archive News

New Tripos in History and Modern Languages

Jan 07, 2016

New Tripos in History and Politics

Dec 18, 2015

History PhD student shares fifth annual Bill Gates Sr. Award

May 09, 2017

Cambridge PhD student wins two Economic History Society prizes

May 05, 2017

Graduate Prizes recently awarded

Apr 11, 2017

Historical Journal seeks proposals in new initiatives

Apr 10, 2017

Dr Zoë Groves has been appointed Lecturer in Modern Global, Colonial and Postcolonial History at the University of Leicester

Apr 10, 2017

Dr William O’Reilly to be Visiting Professor at Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.

Apr 10, 2017

Dr Suzanna Ivanic appointed to permanent post at the University of Kent

Mar 07, 2017

Medieval Studies website now live

Feb 28, 2017

New language routes added to History/Modern Languages joint tripos

Feb 27, 2017

Dr Andrew Arsan to be guest lecturer at the Université libre de Bruxelles

Feb 21, 2017

Memorial Service for Professor Jonathan Simon Christopher Riley-Smith

Feb 10, 2017

Professor Rublack to discuss Luther at LSE Festival

Jan 27, 2017

James Poskett, appointed Assistant Professor at University of Warwick

Jan 20, 2017

Professor Biagini on Radio 4's 'In Our Time: Garibaldi and the Risorgimento'.

Dec 02, 2016

RHS Presidential Lecture: Peter Mandler

Nov 23, 2016

New ESRC Doctoral Training Partnership

Nov 21, 2016

Dr Berend on Radio 4 In Our Time - Thursday 24th November

Nov 21, 2016

Dr William O’Reilly appointed Fellow of the Institute for Advanced Study, Budapest

Nov 17, 2016

Saul Dubow elected Smuts Professor of Commonwealth History

Oct 19, 2016

Dr Nora Berend will be on BBC Radio 3's Free Thinking on Wednesday 19th October

Oct 17, 2016

Professor Jonathan Riley-Smith 1938-2016

Sep 14, 2016

Professor Gary Gerstle radio series starts Weds 25th October

Oct 24, 2017

Dr Amy Erickson on Women's Hour

Oct 17, 2017

Dr Renaud Morieux awarded the American Historical Association’s Leo Gershoy Award

Oct 11, 2017

The British Academy has awarded a two-year International Newton Fellowship to Dr. Marie de Rugy

Oct 09, 2017

Relocating World Christianity. New book by David Maxwell, Joel Cabrita and Emma Wild-Wood

Oct 02, 2017

'Remembering the Reformation’ digital exhibition now open

Sep 22, 2017

Early Modern British History PhD student, Stephen Tong, awarded 2017 Neale Prize

Aug 09, 2017

World History PhD student, Jake Richards, wins 2017 DC Watt Prize

Aug 08, 2017

World History PhD student, Steph Mawson, wins 2017 Alexander Prize

Aug 08, 2017

Dr John Slight wins the Trevor Reese Memorial Prize

Aug 02, 2017

University Library display curated by history fellow, James Poskett

Aug 02, 2017

Faculty members elected fellows of the British Academy

Jul 24, 2017

Dr Caroline Goodson joins Faculty

Jul 14, 2017
Dr Caroline Goodson has been appointed to join the Faculty as Senior Lecturer in Early Medieval History.

Professor Alex Walsham C.B.E.

Jun 20, 2017

Professor Tony Badger is new president of the Historical Association

Jun 20, 2017

Professor Peter Mandler awarded four year ESRC grant

Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Stuart Middleton Receives a Fulbright Award

Jun 07, 2017

Dr Tom Hamilton publishes new book

May 10, 2017



Share this