skip to primary navigationskip to content


History Faculty news items

No albums or photos uploaded yet.

Professor Rosamond McKitterick has been appointed as the LECTIO Chair for 2015

Apr 14, 2014

Jon Lawrence presented a programme on class in Britain since the 1960s on Radio 4 (9 June 2014 at 8pm).

Jun 04, 2014

In Memoriam: Professor Sir James Holt

Apr 14, 2014

Gary Gerstle will be the next Mellon Professor of American History

Mar 26, 2014

Chris Clark awarded the Prix Aujourd'hui

Mar 26, 2014

Dr Tessa Webber to be Co-Investigator in new AHRC funded project

Mar 07, 2014

Cambridge Tops Guardian League Table for History Again

Jun 04, 2014

Charles Read wins New Research Prize at the Economic History Society annual conference

Jun 26, 2014

Christopher Clark to receive the 2014 Bruno Kreisky Prize for Political Literature

Mar 04, 2014

David Reynolds wins the PEN Hessell-Tiltman 2014 Prize for History

Apr 25, 2014

Documentary film by PhD student Marta Musso shortlisted for LSE Research Festival prize

Jul 09, 2014

Dr Bérénice Guyot-Réchard wins the 2014 Prince Consort and Thirlwall Prize

Jun 18, 2014

Dr Chris Briggs wins Cambridge University Students' Union Teaching Excellence Award

Jun 26, 2014

Dr Clare Jackson presents The Stuarts on BBC2

Jul 21, 2014

Dr David Motadel wins the 2014 Fraenkel Prize

Oct 07, 2014

Dr Sarah Pearsall wins two awards from the Western History Association (USA)

Oct 23, 2014

Honours for Professor Sir Christopher Bayly

Apr 28, 2014

Maritime and Oceanic History Graduate Workshop research featured in journal

Jul 08, 2014

Memorial service for Professor Sir James Holt - October 25th

Sep 25, 2014

'Month of Madness': Professor Chris Clark on the crisis that led to the First World War, this week on BBC Radio

Jun 26, 2014

Professor Christopher Clark appointed Regius Professor of History

Jul 09, 2014

Professor David Reynolds explores the ‘Long Shadow’ of the Great War on BBC 2

Sep 19, 2014

Robin Mills appointed to a Lectureship at King's College, London

Sep 30, 2014

'Selling the Exotic', research project led by Dr Emma Spary, gets Leverhulme award

Oct 21, 2014

Sujit Sivasundaram has been awarded the Sackler Caird Fellowship 2014-6 at the National Maritime Museum

Apr 17, 2014

The History Faculty and Trinity College participate in a Major European Research Council-funded project on 'Genius Before Romanticism'

Oct 07, 2014


New MPhil courses in 2015

Applications are now being accepted for three new courses to be run from October 2015

Upcoming events

Trevelyan Lectures 2014

Oct 21, 2014

Faculty of Law, room LG18

History for Schools 2014-2015

Nov 08, 2014

Faculty of History, West Road, Cambridge CB3 9EF

Upcoming events